STONE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, January 28, 2000, a trademark application was filed for STONE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the STONE trademark a serial number of 75905890. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, November 4, 2022. This trademark is owned by Getty Images Limited. The STONE trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

photograph library and photograph library agency services; photograph library searching services; [ stock film and ] stock illustration services, namely, leasing the right to reproduce and adapt photographs, [ films ] and illustrations to others; providing information via computer networks and global communication networks in the fields of photography, artwork, and electronic publishing [ ; distribution of films, video and audiovisual content, and CD-ROMs for others ]

General Information


Serial Number75905890
Word MarkSTONE
Filing DateFriday, January 28, 2000
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, November 4, 2022
Registration Number2564316
Registration DateTuesday, April 23, 2002
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 26, 2000

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesphotograph library and photograph library agency services; photograph library searching services; [ stock film and ] stock illustration services, namely, leasing the right to reproduce and adapt photographs, [ films ] and illustrations to others; providing information via computer networks and global communication networks in the fields of photography, artwork, and electronic publishing [ ; distribution of films, video and audiovisual content, and CD-ROMs for others ]

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, November 4, 2022
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, January 3, 2000
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, January 3, 2000

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGETTY IMAGES (US), INC.
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10007

Party NameGETTY IMAGES (UK) LTD.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLONDON NW1 OAG
GB

Party NameGetty Images Limited
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLondon, NW1 0AG
GB

Party NameGetty Images Limited
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLondon, NW1 0AG
GB

Party NameGetty Images Limited
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLondon, NW1 0AG
GB

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, November 4, 2022CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Friday, April 23, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 27, 2019ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, October 22, 2018APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Monday, October 22, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 18, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, October 31, 2012ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, September 7, 2012NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Friday, September 7, 2012REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, September 7, 2012REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, September 6, 2012CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, August 14, 2012TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 8, 2012AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, August 20, 2008AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, May 14, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, May 6, 2008ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, April 23, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Thursday, May 10, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, April 23, 2002REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, February 1, 2002ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, January 17, 2002STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, December 19, 2001USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, January 17, 2002SOU EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 19, 2001SOU EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, July 6, 2001SOU EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, June 18, 2001SOU EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 19, 2000NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 26, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 25, 2000NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, July 27, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, July 26, 2000EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, June 12, 2000NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED